Pine Grove Middle School educator named BCPS School Counselor of the Year

TOWSON, MD—Each year, the Baltimore County Association for Counseling and Development recognizes outstanding school counselors for their contributions to students, schools, and the school counseling profession.

“Our school counselors are essential to the academic progress and personal development and well-being of our students,” said Baltimore County Public Schools Superintendent Dr. Darryl L. Williams. “Awards presented by the Baltimore County Association for Counseling and Development bring attention to the excellence of our school counseling staff across the county.”

This year, the following Team BCPS members were named School Counselors of the Year:

  • Shelly Borucki, Fort Garrison Elementary School
  • Jennifer Bagnall, Pine Grove Middle School
  • Amanda Sands, Dundalk High School

The following school counselors with less than five years’ experience were named Rookie School Counselors of the Year:

  • Nicole Alexander, Pot Spring Elementary School
  • Sarah Kosior, Loch Raven Technical Academy
  • Jacqueline Alyea, Lansdowne High School and Owings Mills High School

In addition, the association honored Jennifer Cox, a pupil personnel worker in the southeast area, as its School Counselor Advocate of the Year. This award honors a BCPS administrator, teacher, support staff, parent, or community member who consistently advocates for and supports the critical work school counselors do for all students.

Please follow and like us: