Education, Entertainment

51 BCPS students selected for All-County Honors Dance Ensembles

TOWSON, MD—Fifty-one dance students from 17 Baltimore County public schools have been named to the BCPS High School and Middle School All-County Honors Dance Ensembles for the 2019-2020 school year.

“We are thrilled to see our All-County ensembles continue to grow and strengthen with the addition of more dance programs in our middle and high schools,” said Sonia Synkowski, BCPS dance resource teacher. “Our teachers and students are truly raising the bar when it comes to high quality arts instruction in our dance programs.”

Both ensembles will be led by Artistic Director Stephanie Powell and will rehearse from January to June 2020 at George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology.

Throughout the season, they will perform at school system and community events, including the BCPS State of the Schools luncheon at SECU Arena on March 18; the countywide dance festivals at Perry Hall High School on March 27 and at Sudbrook Magnet Middle School at April 2; and a gala concert at Carver Center on June 15.If you are interested in having the ensemble perform at your school or event, please contact Synkowski at or 443-809-4024.

The ensemble members are:

Middle School All-County Honors Dance Ensemble, 2019 – 2020

Deep Creek Middle School
AaShyah deVries

Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Madison Helton
Ja’Zara Lane
Jada Rogers
Aniyah Sierra
Ray-Nyizah Waller-Jones

Franklin Middle School
Madisyn Rice-Evans

Golden Ring Middle School
Madison Cosden

Loch Raven Technical Academy
Kaylan Pearson

Middle River Middle School
Riley Herold

Pikesville Middle School
Isabel Armstrong
Simone Brown
Alexandra Dzhygit
Brenna Glessner
Aria Hill
Katrina Mason
Jase Woolcock

Southwest Academy
Jailah Simpson

Sudbrook Magnet Middle School
LaKeira Anderson
Gabrielle Lamyssaire
Laila Weems

Windsor Mill Middle School
Morgan Foster

High School All-County Honors Dance Ensemble, 2019 – 2020

George Washington Carver Center for Arts & Technology
Imani Abney
Olivia Anderson
Jailah Johnson
Kendal Jordan
Lily Geedey
Elana Keel
Randall McKinney
Shantae Samms
Rachel Torrence

Milford Mill Academy
Toimar Allen
Jordan Cherry
Sara Klugs
Seanie Scott

New Town High School
Devin Bryan-Riggins
Kanyon Greenhill
Aleena Salmon
Ladainian Smith

Story continues below

Owings Mills High School
Madisyn Johnson
Shayla Johnson
Jade Ramos

Parkville High School
Melody Cole

Patapsco High School and Center for the Arts
Deon Cox
Morgan Strebeck
Justus VanPelt
Armani Woods

Perry Hall High School
Kristine Mae Escoto
Kamryn Evans
Francheska Querol
Tabitha Tamulevich

BCPS offers elementary dance integration programs at eight schools, and dance education programs at the following secondary schools:

Middle Schools
Deep Creek Middle School
Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Dundalk Middle School
Golden Ring Middle School
Franklin Middle School
Middle River Middle School
Pikesville Middle School
Southwest Academy
Stemmers Run Middle School
Sudbrook Magnet Middle School
Windsor Mill Middle School

High Schools
Dulaney High School
Dundalk High School
Franklin High School
George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology
Hereford High School
Lansdowne High School
Milford Mill Academy
New Town High School
Overlea High School
Owings Mills High School
Parkville High School
Patapsco High School and Center for the Arts
Perry Hall High School
Pikesville High School

The mission of the BCPS dance education program is to provide quality performance-based instruction with experiences that include perception and response activities with movement, historical, social, and cultural dance forms, creative expression and production, aesthetics, and personal development for a successful lifetime.

Facebook Comments


CBD Supply Maryland
Ganga Spa
Chris Montcalmo Live
Baltimore County Breaking News