Perry Hall, Eastern Tech educators named finalists for Teacher of the Year

baltimore-county-public-schools-bcpsA pair of local high school teachers have made the cut.

Baltimore County Public Schools will announce its 2017 – 2018 Teacher of the Year and Elementary and Secondary Principals of the Year during a celebration of educational excellence on Wednesday, April 26, 2017, at 5:30 p.m.

The ceremony will be held at the George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology in Towson.

The finalists are:

Teacher of the Year

  • Rebecca M. Eig, a Grade 2 teacher at Owings Mills Elementary School
  • David J. Kreller, coordinator of the school-to-career transition program at Pikesville High School
  • Megan N. Stewart, a Grade 3 teacher at Mays Chapel Elementary School
  • Shannon M. Strazzire, an Advanced Placement language teacher at Perry Hall High School
  • Rebecca A. Talbott, an English and career and technology education teacher at Eastern Technical High School

Elementary Principal of the Year

  • Cheryl Brooks, Berkshire Elementary School
  • Melissa DiDonato, Padonia International Elementary School
  • Tracy Robinson, Glyndon Elementary School

Secondary Principal of the Year

  • Aubrey Brown, Randallstown High School
  • Kyria Joseph, Milford Mill Academy
  • Michael Weglein, Sollers Point Technical High School

The ceremony will feature student performances and remarks from 2016 – 2017 Baltimore County Teacher of the Year Corey Carter (Northwest Academy of Health Sciences), Elementary Principal of the Year Missy Fanshaw (Rodgers Forge Elementary School), and Secondary Principal of the Year Sandra Reid (Pikesville High School).

Facebook Comments