Events, Police/Fire

Baltimore County Police Department celebrates graduation of 158th Recruit Class [VIDEO]

TOWSON, MD—On Thursday, the Baltimore County Police Department held two ceremonies to recognize those officers who were being promoted and for the recruits who were graduating from the 158th Recruit Class.

The Promotion Ceremony was held in the Theatre at CCBC-Dundalk.

Baltimore County Executive Johnny Olszewski and Chief Melissa R. Hyatt addressed those being promoted and members of the recruit class. Chief Hyatt presented the certificates to the promotees, and was joined by Sheriff R. Jay Fisher, Baltimore County Sheriff’s Office, in presenting the diplomas to the graduates.

Full video from the event can be viewed below/

Promoted to the rank of Lieutenant

    • Sergeant J. Dawson will be promoted to the rank of Lieutenant and assigned to Precinct 11 Essex
    • Sergeant R. Steigen will be promoted to the rank of Lieutenant and assigned to Precinct 6 Towson

Promoted to the rank of Corporal

    • Officer M. Price will be promoted to the rank of Corporal and assigned to Precinct 1 Wilkens


Graduation Ceremony


The following is a list of the graduating officers and their assignments.


Precinct 1 Wilkens

Officer O. Edmond

Officer K. Harris

Precinct 2 Woodlawn

Officer E. Dizor

Precinct 3 Franklin

Officer A. Burrill

Officer A. Chilcoat

Officer S. Dietz

Officer D. Harrison

Officer A. Hendrix

Officer S. Whitmore

Precinct 4 Pikesville

Officer P. Fleck

Precinct 6 Towson

Officer N. Bullen

Officer M. Ferguson

Officer K. Hartsell

Officer D. Kralick

Precinct 7 Cockeysville

Officer I. Turner


Story continues below

Precinct 8 Parkville

Officer B. Casey

Officer C. Davis

Officer S. O’Hern

Precinct 9 White Marsh

Officer R. Hicks

Officer A. Pfaff

Precinct 11 Essex

Officer S. Burchett

Officer Z. Calloway

Officer D. Manning

Officer C. Miles

Officer Z. Muhammad

Officer T. Nace

Officer D. Peregoy

Officer B. Santos

Officer J. Welsh

Precinct 12 Dundalk


Officer E. Gardner

Officer A. Kiss

Officer T. Morduant

Officer L. Nguyen

Officer C. Paulshock

Baltimore County Sheriff’s Office

Deputy S. Chisholm

Deputy C. Logan

Photo via Baltimore County Police Department

Facebook Comments


CBD Supply Maryland
Chris Montcalmo Live
Baltimore County Breaking News