Events, Police/Fire

Baltimore County Police Department to hold promotion ceremony, 158th recruit class graduation on Thursday

UPDATE: Video from the event can be viewed here.

Original story below…


TOWSON, MD—On Thursday, September 2, the Baltimore County Police Department will hold two separate ceremonies to recognize those officers who are being promoted and for the recruits who are graduating from the 158th Recruit Class.

The Promotion Ceremony will begin at 6 p.m. and the Graduation Ceremony will begin at 7:30 p.m. Both ceremonies will be held in the Theatre at CCBC-Dundalk, located at 7200 Sollers Point Road, 21222.

Baltimore County Executive Johnny Olszewski and Chief Melissa R. Hyatt will address those being promoted and members of the recruit class. Chief Hyatt will present the certificates to the promotees, and will be joined by Sheriff R. Jay Fisher, Baltimore County Sheriff’s Office, in presenting the diplomas to the graduates.

The Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the Circuit Court, will swear in the promotees and administer the oath of office. Rabbi Norman Lowenthal will offer the invocation and benediction at the Promotion Ceremony; Lt. Anthony DiCara will offer the invocation and benediction at the Graduation Ceremony.

The police department will livestream the ceremony beginning at 5:50 p.m. The ceremony can be viewed live online here.

Promotion Ceremony

The following members are being promoted.

Promoted to the rank of Lieutenant

    • Sergeant J. Dawson will be promoted to the rank of Lieutenant and assigned to Precinct 11 Essex
    • Sergeant R. Steigen will be promoted to the rank of Lieutenant and assigned to Precinct 6 Towson

Promoted to the rank of Corporal

    • Officer M. Price will be promoted to the rank of Corporal and assigned to Precinct 1 Wilkens


Graduation Ceremony


The following is a list of the graduating officers and their assignments.


Precinct 1 Wilkens

Officer O. Edmond

Officer K. Harris

Precinct 2 Woodlawn

Officer E. Dizor

Precinct 3 Franklin

Officer A. Burrill

Officer A. Chilcoat

Officer S. Dietz

Officer D. Harrison

Officer A. Hendrix

Officer S. Whitmore

Precinct 4 Pikesville

Officer P. Fleck

Precinct 6 Towson

Officer N. Bullen

Officer M. Ferguson

Officer K. Hartsell

Officer D. Kralick

Precinct 7 Cockeysville

Officer I. Turner


Precinct 8 Parkville

Officer B. Casey

Officer C. Davis

Officer S. O’Hern

Precinct 9 White Marsh

Officer R. Hicks

Officer A. Pfaff

Precinct 11 Essex

Officer S. Burchett

Officer Z. Calloway

Officer D. Manning

Officer C. Miles

Officer Z. Muhammad

Officer T. Nace

Officer D. Peregoy

Officer B. Santos

Officer J. Welsh

Precinct 12 Dundalk


Officer E. Gardner

Officer A. Kiss

Officer T. Morduant

Officer L. Nguyen

Officer C. Paulshock

Baltimore County Sheriff’s Office

Deputy S. Chisholm

Deputy C. Logan

Facebook Comments